Sessions, Fees & Holiday Dates

Opening hours – 7.30am – 5.30pm, Monday to Friday, term time only but we offer some holiday provision (see below).

Fees from January 2021 will be:

2 year olds:  £5.50 per hour

3/4 year olds:  Universal entitlement – 15 hours funded by the Government for all 3/4 year olds the term after they are 3 years old.  Some children will also be eligible for an up to 15 hours extended entitlement free (ask the Manager for details). 

Extra hours @ £5.00 pr hr. 

There is also a charge of 50p per session (a session being either a morning or afternoon) for snack and materials. 

Out of School Club for school aged children:

We also have a before and after school club for children who attend Embsay Primary School:

Breakfast Club:

7.30am to 9 am£4.50 Siblings£4.00
8.00am to 9 am:£3.50Siblings£3.00
8.30am to 9am: £2.50Siblings£2.00

After School Club: 

3.30pm to 4 pm: £4.00 Siblings£3.50
3.30pm to 4.30 pm: £5.00Siblings£4.50
3.30pm to 5.00 pm: £7.00Siblings£6.50
3.30pm to 5.30 pm: £9.00Siblings£8.50

Holiday Club:

We offer up to 7 weeks holiday club.  These are the dates for 2021-22 but subject to change depending on demand:

Monday 21st February to Thursday 24th February 2022

Monday 11th April to Thursday 14th April and Tuesday 19th April to Thursday 21st April;

Tuesday 31st May to Thursday 2nd June;

Summer Holidays

Monday 1st August-Thursday 4th August

Monday 8th August-Thursday 11th August

Monday 15th August- Thursday 18th August

Monday 22nd August – Thursday 25th August.

Please contact us via email or phone for a booking form.

Throughout holiday club all children will need a healthy packed lunch (snacks and drinks provided) as well as waterproofs and sun cream dependent on the the weather. Holiday Club is £25 per day, 8.30 am until 5.00 pm

Funding

Government funding is available for children from the term after which they are 3 years of age. They are entitled to 15 hours of free childcare for 38 weeks per year. There is also 15 hours of free early education funding available for some 2 year old children, whose family meets the criteria.  For more details contact us or North Yorkshire Families Information Service on 01609 533483.

The government also offer an extra 15 hours per week if parents meet the eligibilty criteria – 30 hours extended entitlement for eligible 3 and 4 year olds.  For more information contact the manager or North Yorkshire Families Information Service 01609 533483, fis.information@northyorks.gov.uk or childcarechoices.gov.uk.

We make every effort to keep our fees as low as possible and fees are charged solely to cover our running costs, such as rent and wages and special arrangements for paying fees can be made in the case of financial hardship or other difficulty. We accept vouchers for payment of fees too. Please speak to our manager for details.

Holiday Dates 2021-22

We have the same holiday dates as Embsay Primary School. For 2021 – 22 they are as follows:

Pre-school closes on: Pre-school re-opens on:

Summer 2021 Tuesday 7th September

Autumn Half Term Thursday 21st October Tuesday 2nd November

Christmas Friday 17th December Wednesday 5th January

Spring Half Term Friday 18th February Monday 28th February

Easter Friday 8th April Monday 25th April

May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May – one day only

Summer Half Term Friday 27th May Monday 6th June

Summer 2022 Friday 22nd July Tuesday 6th September